Update: 2020. 09. 29

2,700(税込)+ Shipping Fee

  • ECM Records ‎– ECM 1259


  • A1 Gesture 8:43
  • A2 Wayfarer 9:31
  • A3 Gentle 5:24
  • B1 Pendulum 10:20
  • B2 Spor 7:49
  • B3 Singsong 4:18


  • media:VG+
  • sleeve:VG+

間違いなくECMを代表する音楽家の一人であろうサックス奏者のJan Garbarekが、同じくECMに多くの録音を残す個性的なギタリストBill FrisellとベーシストEberhard Weber、更にドラマーのMichael DiPasquaを率い発表した1983年のリーダー作。アブストラクトかつ幽玄なサウンドに始まり骨太でアグレッシブな演奏へと展開していくA2に象徴されるように、彼らの表現の幅が活かされた傑作。時に民族楽器のような響きを生み出すガルバレクのソプラノサックスの音色も音楽に彩りや深みを与えている。(SH)

The saxophonist Jan Garbarek, arguably one of ECM’s leading musicians, released this album with the same distinctive guitarist Bill Frisell, bassist Eberhard Weber and drummer Michael DiPasqua, who have recorded extensively for ECM. This is their 1983 feature work. This is a masterpiece that makes the most of their range of expression, as symbolized by A2, which begins with an abstract and mysterious sound and develops into a sturdy and aggressive performance. Garbarek’s soprano saxophone, which at times sounds like a folk instrument, also adds color and depth to the music. (SH)

Contemporary , Jazz