Update: 2020. 09. 29

Step By Step


2,400(税込)+ Shipping Fee

  • Better Days ‎– YF-7020-N


  • A1 Uncle Bob 10:58
  • A2 Kyoto 6:56
  • B1 Belle 7:47
  • B2 Bullet Train 5:28
  • B3 Six Persimmons 6:07


  • media:VG+
  • sleeve:VG

Michael Brecker、Mike Mainieri、Don Grolnick、Eddie Gomez、Steve Gaddによるジャズ/フュージョン・グループStepsが1981年にリリースした初のスタジオ録音作。後にSteps Aheadへと改名し幾度のメンバー変更を経ながら活動していく彼らだが、この初期編成では何といってもマイケル・ブレッカーとスティーヴ・ガッドのテクニシャンぶりが目覚ましい。本作ではプロデューサーも務めているMike Mainieriの手腕によって基本的には上手く纏まりを保ちつつも、それを脅かすような二者の閃きや技巧こそ聴きどころだろう。 (SH)

The jazz/fusion group Steps, consisting of Michael Brecker, Mike Mainieri, Don Grolnick, Eddie Gomez and Steve Gadd, released their first studio recording in 1981. The group later changed its name to Steps Ahead and went through a number of member changes, but the best thing about this early group is the remarkable technical prowess of Michael Brecker and Steve Gadd. Mike Mainieri, who also produced this album, keeps it all together well, but it’s the sparks and skills of these two that scare the hell out of you. (SH)

Experimental , Ambient , Synth-pop , Rock / Pops