Update: 2020. 08. 22

Music For Zen Meditation And Other Joys

Tony Scott

2,800(税込)+ Shipping Fee

  • Verve Records ‎– 2304138


  • A1 Is Not All One? 3:50
  • A2 The Murmuring Sound Of The Mountain Stream 8:05
  • A3 A Quivering Leaf, Ask The Winds 2:30
  • A4 After The Snow, The Fragrance 7:00
  • A5 To Drift Like Clouds 1:38
  • B1 Za-Zen (Meditation) 2:05
  • B2 Prajna-Paramita-Hridaya Sutra (Sutra Chant) 7:10
  • B3 Sanzen (Moment Of Truth) 6:45
  • B4 Satori (Enlightenment) 5:25


  • media:VG+
  • sleeve:VG+


An attempt to caputure the Zen perspective through trio made of Koto, Shakuhachi and clarinet. Recorded in Japan and released in 1964. It’s curious if they all recorded live, but maybe that’s just beside the point. Super- minimal and spontaneous-sounding perfomances are concluded on the track “Satori” – enlightment. Playfulness of utmost seriousness that leads listeners to feel one with the universe…possibly. (Yamada)

Ambient , New Age