Update: 2020. 09. 29

Mind’s Eye

Jon Lucien

2,300(税込)+ Shipping Fee

  • RCA Victor ‎– APL1-0493


  • A1 A Sunny Day 2:37
  • A2 A Prayer For Peace 3:53
  • A3 Adoration 4:47
  • A4 So Little Time 2:59
  • A5 Listen Love 6:35
  • B1 The Pleasure Of Your Garden 2:15
  • B2 World Of Joy 4:58
  • B3 The Ghetto Song 2:23
  • B4 Soul Chant 2:57
  • B5 When The Morning Comes 4:27


  • media:NM
  • sleeve:VG

バリトンボイスがたまらない英領バージン諸島出身のソウルシンガー、ジョンルシエンの74年発表の3作目。ブラジリアンジャズテイストたっぷりの一曲目Sunny Day、クラブジャズクラッシクListen Love、B-BoyブレイクビートGhetto Songなど、聞き終えた頃には満腹感たっぷりの素晴らしいソウルアルバム。(Koichi Sakai)

Jon Lucien, a soul singer from the British Virgin Islands with an irresistible baritone voice, released his third album in 1974. “Sunny Day,” the first track, has a Brazilian jazz flavor, and there is the club jazz classic “Listen Love,” and the B-Boy breakbeat “Ghetto Song.” This wonderful soul album will leave you feeling full by the time you finish. (Koichi Sakai)

Soul , Soul / Funk